Over View

The first diploma engineering school in Odisha was established in the year 1923 at Cuttack. Subsequently a no. of engineering schools were established in different districts like Berhampur, Rayagada, Jharsuguda, Sundargarh, Khurda etc. But when it was felt that the demand of the students getting admitted in engineering schools are more, it was decided to establish engineering schools in all districts of Odisha in the name of POLYTECHNIC. Thereby this premier institute i.e. Government Polytechnic, Angul was established in this industrial district in the year 2014 to cater the needs of the aspirant students of the district. It is situated in the Village of Kusasingha of Banarpal Block in a calm & quiet place of Angul and away from about 5 Km from the district headquarters. It is a co-education institution and offering Diploma in CIVIL, ELECTRICAL & MECHANICAL engineering branches under affiliation from AICTE, New Delhi and SCTE&VT, Odisha, BBSR.